The ACSWA Board is responsible for the governance of Aged and Community Services WA and is comprised of many respected and well-known faces from within the aged and community care sector. 
The Board provides strategic leadership to the organisation, guided in turn by three sub-committees (Community Care, Housing/Retirement Living & Residential Care Committees), to ensure ASCWA will continue to provide service excellence for members.

Board Members



Chair John Murray (CEO, RAAF Association (WA Div)

Deputy Chair Glenn Muskett(CEO, Braemar Presbyterian Care)

Treasurer David Fenwick (CEO, Amaroo Care Services)

Director Carlo Calogero (Executive Director, Mercy Care)

Director Justine Colyer (CEO, Rise Network)  

Director  Sheilah Cummins, CEO, Care Options

Director Dr Michael Preece (CEO, Maurice Zeffert Home)

Director Sonya Smart (CEO, Catholic Homes Inc)




2016 Committee Members


Housing & Retirement Living Committee

Justine Colyer (Chair)

Natalie Hodi

Bayram Jashari

David Spinks

Greg Scroop

Ivan Beale

Yvonne Goldman

Irene Mooney


Residential Care Advisory Committee

Sonya Smart (Chair)

Lena Hopkinson

Margaret Ingleton

Zenith Zeeman

Julie Atkinson

Janet Fiorenza

Vicki Fitzgerald


Community Care Advisory Committee

Sheilah Cummins (Chair)

Deb Stockton

Shelley Robertson

Judy Waymouth

Helen Dymond

Toni Jackson

Maria Davison

Christine Oldfield








Management & Staff

Trevor Lovelle 
CEO WA Division
National Director - Memberships & Corporate Partnerships 


Angelique McAvoy
Executive Assistant


Patricia Mitchell
Help Desk Manager


Karena Sherriff 
Community Care Manager

Teresa Santoro
Manager - Events & Education


Denise Hayward
Administration Assistant


Linda Raich
Membership Manager 


Amanda Woodward
Communications Coordinator


Education & Events Coordinator